Best Of 2011

Sure, the start into the new year is always accompanied by a look back. But as Philipp did not want to do your average Best-Of-2011-show with only his favourite tunes, he just asked a lot of Dresden-based and sometimes UV-related DJs and artists to comment on their biggest hit of the year. And yeah, this was one of the better ideas, as you got a nice show full of new favourite or rediscovered tracks of all kinds of genres.


  1. Philipp Demankowski: About Group – You’re No Good (Theo Parrish Translation) [Domino]

  2. Albrecht Wassersleben: ItaloJohnson – 00B2 [ItaloJohnson]

  3. Scherbe: Johan Agebjörn feat. Queen Of Hearts – The Last Day Of Summer [Paper Bag]

  4. Steve Kasper/Steve.E!: S.T. Files – The Void [Grey Area One]

  5. Carl Suspect: Lucy – Lav (Peter Van Hoesen Remix) [Stroboscopic Artefacts]

  6. Sandrow M/Soeren Matschiste: C-Beams – Strollin’ [Uncanny Valley]

  7. Conrad Kaden: Jazzanova feat. Ben Westbeech – I Can See (Filippo Moscatello Remix) [Wurst]

  8. Luke Gooding: Shaun Escoffery – Days Like This (Spinna Ticklah Club Mix Edit) [Oyster]

  9. “Robotic” Tiny: The Crystal Ark – The City Never Sleeps [DFA]

  10. Jacob Korn: Hauschka – Girls [130701]

  11. Götterkreis: A Scissors – Aproaching Sunlight []

  12. Cuthead: Ben Westbeech – Summer’s Loss [Strictly Rhythm]

UV Funk is a radio show which is broadcast every third Friday from 9:30 pm to 11:00 pm on Dresden based community radio station coloRadio. Radio listeners in Dresden can tune in to the program on 98,3 or 99,4 MHz. Any other listeners can recall it here. The show is hosted by Philipp Demankowski and is all about stories, interviews and tracks out of the world of Electronic Music. And watch out! It’s in German.

This show was aired on 20th January 2012.