For eight years, we have been releasing records with music that is aimed at well-informed dancefloors, but which can also be felt without a nightlife diploma. In the early years, we put our focus on artists from our  hometown Dresden but meanwhile the roster has expanded beyond the city’s boundaries. On the occasion of reaching catalogue number 50, a compilation series with seven parts has been put together and features new tracks by artists associated with the label but also fresh faces. Uncanny Valley 50.1 starts the series with music by Lauer, James Booth, Sandrow M & Will Dubner and Jules Etienne. Already cued up for the following parts are contributions from The Golden Filter, Iron Curtis, Jor-El, RVDS, Basic Soul Unit, Qnete, Panthera Krause, Lake People, Johannes Albert, Charlotte Bendiks, Christopher Rau, Karima F, Cuthead, Sneaker, Break SL, Credit 00, Perm, Daniela La Luz and more.


Since the label has always attached great importance to a well-founded artwork that matches the music, the graphic design also plays an important role in the upcoming compilations. This time, the label is working together with the Leipzig artist duo Doppeldenk. Although there were already loose connections before, this is the first collaboration between Uncanny Valley and Doppeldenk.

The first release will be: Various Artists – Uncanny Valley 50.1 (UV050-1)

Bandcamp & Record Stores: 11.03.2019
Download & Streaming platforms: 25.03.2019